Pyxa DIY Console Review

Well, I have at thing for DIY gadgets. A couple of months ago, I made my very own Google Assistant/Cardboard Google Home with the help of the AIY kit (for some reason it stopped working, so I’ll have to check it again). I also reviewed DIY consoles (MAKERbuino & Gamebuino Meta) that helped me make my very own console and subsequently my very own games. So of course when I got in touch with Creoqode, another company with a DIY console with an educational aspect, I jumped on the opportunity to check the device out! My thoughts in a nutshell:

Packing lots of fun in its assembling and learning process, the Pyxa is a great way to get acquainted with the principles of video game development but its limited games library and inability to share games within its community restricts its potential.

Read the full review on GBAtemp right here!

Leave a comment